The MBA Alumni Awards Gala is an annual event that honours Laurier’s accomplished MBA graduates from both the Toronto and Waterloo programs. Award winners are selected for both their professional achievements and their service to the community.

5th Annual MBA Alumni Award Winners – 2011

MBA Alumnus of the Year Award
Olga Pawluczyk ’07
President and CEO P&P Optica


Outstanding Executive Leadership Award
Rena Crumplen ’04
General Manager, Mars Canada



Leanne Ferris (2011)

Community Leadership Award
Leanne Ferris ’08
Executive Director,
Medical Ministry Canada Inc.


Outstanding CMA/MBA Alumnus
Helen Harper ’10
Recycling Superintendent,
Xstrata Copper Canada



Outstanding Innovation and Achievement
Ray DePaul ’94
Consultant, Mentor, Advisor
RayDePaul Consulting


WLUAA Alumni Award of Distinction
Ian Glynwilliams ’03
Chief Capital Planner
Ministry of Community Safety and Correctional Services


See all of our MBA Alumni Award Winners

20182017 | 2016 | 2015 | 2014 | 2013 | 2011 | 2010 | 2009 | 2008 | 2007